Signing of a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU)

Denis Nkala, Regional Coordinator and Representative (UNOSSC Asia-Pacific) signing a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU), on behalf of the Director of UNOSSC. MoU was signed between UNOSSC and the International Science, Technology and Innovation Centre for South-South Cooperation under the Auspices of UNESCO (ISTIC) with its Chairman of the Governing Board, Dato Dr Samsudin Tugiman on the occasion of the 10 th Anniversary of ISTIC.  Looking on from left to right are  H.E. Frederic Laplanche, Ambassador of France to Malaysia, Datuk Seri Dr Mohd Azhar Bin Hj. Yahaya, Secretary-General, Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (Malaysia) and  Dr Shahbaz Khan, Director, Regional Science Bureau  for Asia and Pacific and UNESCO Representative for  Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines and Timor Lester.