South-South Cooperation UN Focal Points in Asia-Pacific

ESCAP

Name: Adnan Aliani
Position: Director, Strategy and Programme Management Division
Email: aliani.unescap@un.org
Phone Number: +66 2 2881602

 

UN Volunteers

Name: Manon Bernier
Position: Regional Portfolio Manager – Asia and the Pacific
Email: manon.bernier@unv.org
Phone Number: +66 (0) 94 124 2927

 

UNDP

Name: Patrick Haverman
Position: BERA Regional Partnership Advisor
Email: patrick.haverman@undp.org

 

UNOPS

Name: Simonetta Siligato
Position: Senior Advisor
Email: simonettas@unops.org

 

UNICEF

Name: Shima Islam
Position: Regional Communication Specialist – UNICEF East Asia and Pacific Regional Office
Email: ssislam@unicef.org

 

UN-HABITAT

Name: Tam Hoang
Position: Partner Advisor
Email: tam.hoang@un.org

 

UN WOMEN

Name: Somchai Yensabai
Position: Programme Planning and Coordination Officer
Email: somchai.yensabai@unwomen.org
Phone Number: +66 2 288 2774

 

WFP

Name: Kimberly Deni
Position: Programme Policy Advisor
Email: kimberly.deni@wfp.org
Phone Number: +66 81 843 3915

 

FAO

Name: Aziz R. Arya
Position: Policy and Programme Officer
Email: aziz.arya@fao.org
Phone Number: +66 (0) 697 4307

 

ILO

Name: Panudda Boonpala
Position: Deputy Regional Director
Email: boonpala@ilo.org
Phone Number: 02 288 1722

 

ICAO

Name: Parakrama Dissanayake
Position: Regional Officer Technical Assistance
Email: ddissanayake@icao.int

 

UNEP

Name: Subrata Sinha
Position: Regional Environmental Affairs Officer
Email: sinha6@un.org
Phone Number: +66 2 2882259

 

UNAIDS

Name:  Shona Wynds
Position: Senior Adviser
Email:  wynds@unaids.org

 

UNHCR

Name: Edward Benson
Position: Senior Liaison Officer
Email: benson@unhcr.org
Phone Number: +66 2 342 3509

 

UNCDF

Name: Francesca Cioni
Position: Monitoring and Evaluation Analyst
Email: francesca.cioni@uncdf.org
Phone Number: 02 304 9100 ext. 5349

 

UNIDO

Name: Sooksiri Chamsuk
Position: Programme Officer
Email: s.chamsuk@unido.org
Phone Number: 022808691-4 ext. 104

 

UNFPA

Name: Ziyard Qamar
Position: Regional Advisor Asia and the Pacific
Email: zqamar@unfpa.org

 

UNESCO

Name: Prof. Shahbaz Khan
Position: Director and Representative UNESCO Regional Office,  Regional Sciences Bureau for Asia and the Pacific, Jakarta
Email: s.khan@unesco.org