South-South Cooperation Country Focal Points in Asia-Pacific

 

Afghanistan

Name: Khan Mohammad Alamyar
Position: Director of Foreign Relations
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Economy – Directorate of Foreign Relation Department
Email: khan.alamyar@moec.gov.af

 

Bangladesh

Name: Md. Shaheenur Rahman
Position: Deputy Chief (Current In Charge)
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Finance – Economic Relations Division (ERD)
Emaildc-un8@erd.gov.bd

 

Bhutan

Name: Dechen Choden
Position: Senior Industry Officer
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Economic Affairs – Department of Industry
Email: dechenchoden@moea.gov.bt

Name: Dechen Zam
Position: Trade Officer – Trade Negotiation Division
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Economic Affairs – Department of Trade
Email: dechenz@moea.gov.bt

 

Cambodia

Name: Tuon Thavrak
Position: Secretary of State
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Planning
Email: thavrak@mop.gov.kh

Name: Has Bunton
Position: Secretary General
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Planning – General Secretariat National Science and Technology Council (NSTC)
Email: hasbunton@hotmail.com

 

China

Name: Madam Liang Hong
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Commerce – Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs

Name: Li Junhua
Position: Director-General
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Department of International Organizations and Conferences

 

Fiji

Name: Maj-Gen (Ret’d) Ioane Naivalurua
Position: Permanent Secretary for Foreign Affairs
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
Email: ioanenaivalurua@foreignaffairs.gov.fj

 

 

India

Name: Manish Chauhan
Position: Joint Secretary
Ministry/Department: Ministry of External Affairs – UN Economic and Social Division
Email: jsun@mea.gov.in

 

Indonesia

Ministry: Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Indonesia
Department: Directorate General of Information and Public Diplomacy
Department: Directorate of Technical Cooperation

Name: Priyanto Rohmattullah
Position: Deputy Director for South-South and Triangular Cooperation
Ministry/Department: Ministry of National Development Planning – National Development Planning Agency (BAPPENAS)
Email: priyanto@bappenas.go.id

 

Iran

Name: Koorosh Taherfar
Position: Advisor to the President of Organisation for Investment, Economic & Technical Assistance of Iran (OIETAI)
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Economic Affairs & Finance
Email: k.taherfar@investiniran.ir  and  taherfar@yahoo.com

 

Kiribati

Name: Peniita Kabubuke-Garisau
Position: Secretary
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Immigration
Email: serabutukoro@gmail.com

 

Lao

Name: Anouparb Vongnorkeo
Position: Director-General
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Department of International Organizations
Email: anouparb@gmail.com

 

Malaysia

Name: Maryam Masyitah Ahmad Termizi
Position: First Secretary
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Disarmament Affairs, Health (WHO), Humanitarian Issues, Information and Communication Technologies (ITU)
Emailmasyitah@kln.gov.my

Name: Gobinath Nadarajah
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Department of Multilateral Affairs
International Cooperation and Development Division
Email: gobinath@kln.gov.my

 

Marshall Islands

Name: Bruce Kijiner
Position: Secretary
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Email: kijinerb@gmail.com

Name: Doreen deBrum
Position: Assistant Secretary
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade – Bureau of Multilateral Affairs
Email: doreendebrum@gmail.com

 

Micronesia

Name: Stacy Yleizah
Position: Deputy Assistant Secretary for Multilateral Affairs
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign AffairsDivision of Asian, Pacific, African & Multilateral Affairs (APAMA)
Email: syleizah@gmail.com

Name: Carson M. Mongkeya
Position: Deputy Assistant Secretary for Pacific Affairs
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Department of Foreign Affairs
Email: cmongkeya@mail.fm

 

Mongolia

Name: Khanoi Onon
Position: Senior Officer
Ministry/Department: National Development Agency – Development Policy and Planning Division
Email: onon.kh@nda.gov.mn

 

Nauru

Name: Michael Aroi
Position: Secretary of Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade
Ministry/Department: The government of the republic of Nauru – Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade
Email: michael.aroi@naurugov.nr

 

Nepal

Name: Bharat Raj Paudyal
Position: Head of United Nations, International. Organizations and International Law Division
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs – United Nations, International. Organizations and International Law Division
Email: un@mofa.gov.np

 

Philippines

Name: Ambassador Jose Maria Carino
Position: Chair-Alternate
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs – The Technical Cooperation Council of the Philippines (TCCP)

 

Pakistan

Name: Khalil-ur-Rahman Hashmi
Position: Director General (UN), Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Islamabad
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Emaildgun@mofa.gov.pk

 

Palau

Name: Honorable Faustina K. Rehuher-Marugg
Position: Minister
Ministry/Department: Ministry of States
Email: ministrymos.rop@gmail.com, minister.mos@palaugov.org

 

 

Singapore

Name: William Tan
Position: Acting Director-General
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Directorate of Technical Cooperation
Email: : William_tan@mfa.gov.sg

 

Solomon Islands

Name: Trevor Ramoni
Position: Assistant Secretary
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs & External Trade
Email: Trevor.Ramoni@mfaet.gov.sb

 

Sri Lanka

Name: Saroja Sirisena
Position: Director-General
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Economic Affairs Division
Email: saroja.sirisena@mfa.gov.lk

 

Tonga

Name: Elsie Fukofuka
Position: Senior Assistant Secretary
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Email: pakiamala@gmail.com

 

Thailand

Name: Suphatra Srimaitreephitak
Position: Director-General
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Thailand International Cooperation Agency (TICA)
Email: suphatraimm@gmail.com

 

Tokelau

Name: Junior Thomas Aleta
Position: Acting General Manager
Ministry/Department: The Office of the Council for the Ongoing Government of Tokelau (OCOG)
Email: seiuli.aleta@tokelau.org.nz

 

Tuvalu

Name: Simalua Jacinta Enele
Position: Acting Permanent Secretary
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Trades, Tourism, Environment & Labour
Email: staukiei@gmail.com

 

Vanuatu

Name: Armstrong Liddle Masanga
Position: Senior Policy Analyst
Ministry/Department: Prime Minister’s Office -The Department of Strategic Policy, Planning and Aid Coordination
Email: amasanga@vanuatu.gov.vu

Name: Emmanuel Blessing
Position: Senior Desk Officer
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs, International Cooperation, and External Trade – Development Cooperation Division
Email: eblessingmofaic@gmail.com

Name: Yvon Basil
Ministry/Department: Director-General
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs, International Cooperation and External Trade
Email: ybasil@vanuatu.gov.vu

 

Vietnam

Name: Nguyen Hoai Nam
Ministry/Department: Deputy Director-General
Ministry/Department: Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Department of Economic Affairs